Youth Pass

Marin Transit offers an annual pass that is distributed through participating Marin County schools. With a Youth Pass, registered Marin County students and youth ages 18 and under are able to ride on local routes in Marin (excluding any Golden Gate Transit regional or commute routes such as the 30/40/70/101 lines) without paying any additional fare.

For information on the Youth Pass program, read the FAQs (in English or Spanish).

Note on Yellow Bus
Youth Passes are not accepted on Yellow Bus services. Learn more about the Yellow Bus program and pricing.

How to get a Youth Pass

The Youth Pass costs $325 for a year. To purchase a pass, contact your school coordinator listed in the table below. Youth must have a photo ID and be age 18 or under.

Students from income-qualified household may be eligible for a free Youth Pass. To apply, download the Parent/Guardian Certification for Eligibility for Free Youth Pass form (in English or Spanish) and return to your school coordinator.

If you are a student and do not attend a participating school, you may obtain a youth pass by contacting Marin Transit by phone at (415) 419-2533 or email at school@marintransit.org.

 

Participating schools

School Coordinator Phone Number Email Address
Larkspur-Corte Madera School District
Cove School TBD (415) 945-9046 covesecretaries@lcmschools.org
Hall Middle School Angelique Danzi (415) 927-6978 akofman@lcmschools.org
Marin County Education
Phoenix Academy Lucia Echeverria Madera (415) 491-0581 lemadera@marinschools.org
Mill Valley School District
Mill Valley Middle School Sandy Agajan (415) 389-7711 sagajan@mvschools.org
Novato Unified School District
Novato High School Leslie Resnick (415) 898-2125 lresnick@nusd.org
San Jose Middle School Karen Dugdale (415) 883-7831 kdugdale@nusd.org
San Marin High School Lisa Ferrigno (415) 898-2121 lferrigno@nusd.org
Sinaloa Middle School Mary O’Keeffe (415) 897-2111 mokeeffe@nusd.org
Hill Education Center (formerly Marin Oaks) Tracy Kreling (415) 897-7653 tkreling@nusd.org
Lynwood School Jazmin Babendir (415) 897-4161 jbabendir@nusd.org
NOVA Shirley Rodriguez (415) 897-7653 srodriguez@nusd.org
Hamilton School Patty Ravetti (415) 883-4691 pravetti@nusd.org
Loma Verde School Tracy Pickard (415) 883-4681 tpickard@nusd.org
Lu Sutton School Cindy Testa (415) 897-3196 ctesta@nusd.org
Olive Elementary School Carla Brouillette (415) 897-4230 cbrouillette@nusd.org
Pleasant Valley School Julie Spaan (415) 897-5104 jspaan@nusd.org
Rancho Elementary School Carole Mencarelli (415) 897-3101 cmencarelli@nusd.org
San Ramon Elementary School Pam Baker (415) 897-1196 pbaker@nusd.org
Private Schools
The Branson School David Hanson (415) 454-3612 David_Hanson@branson.org
Timothy Murphy School Debbie Countouriotis (415) 507-4221 debbiec@timothymurphyschool.org
Marin Catholic Gerri Wilkinson (415) 464-3866 gwilkinson@marincatholic.org
Marin Horizon Des McKissock (415) 388-8408 dmckissock@marinhorizon.org
Reed Union School District
Del Mar Middle School TBD (415) 435-1468  
Ross School District
Ross School Carol Slender (415) 457-2705 cslender@rossbears.org
Ross Valley School District
Brookside School TBD (415) 453-2948  
White Hill School Cary Adriatico (415) 454-8390 cadriatico@rossvalleyschools.org
Wade Thomas School Marlana Kenilvort (415) 454-4603 mkenilvort@rossvalleyschools.org
Manor Elementary Maridith Woodward (415) 453-1544 mwoodward@rossvalleyschools.org
Hidden Valley School TBD (415) 454-7409  
San Rafael City Schools
Terra Linda High School Kristin Mathewson (415) 492-3100 kmathewson@srcs.org
Laurel Dell Elementary Anabella Reyes (415) 485-2317 areyes@srcs.org
Madrone High School Tania Morales (415) 485-2435 tmorales@srcs.org
Venetia Valley School Pilar Sanchez (415) 492-3150 psanchez@srcs.org
San Rafael High School Maggie Pullinger (415) 485-2333 mpullinger@srcs.org
Davidson Middle School Estela Merida Godfrey (415) 485-2400 emeridagodfrey@srcs.org
Sun Valley Elementary Sonia Dorado (415) 485-2440 sdorado@srcs.org
Bahia Vista Elementary Alma Machuca 415-485-3796 bvprogramassistant@yahoo.com
Sausalito-Marin City School District
MLK Nevada St Aleshia Adams-Page (415) 331-7530 aadams-page@smcsd.org
MLK Philips Julius Holtzclaw (415) 332-3573 jholtzclaw@smcsd.org
Tamalpais Union High School District
Tamiscal School Susanne Woods (415) 945-3794 swoods@tamdistrict.org
San Andreas School Patty Volkoff (415) 945-3772 pvolkoff@tamdistrict.org
Tamalpais High School Patty Parnow 415-380-3512 pparnow@tamdistrict.org
Archie Williams High School (Formerly Sir Francis Drake High School) Hannah Eon (415) 458-3417 heon@tamdistrict.org
Redwood High School Mollie Elton (415) 945-3688 melton@tamdistrict.org