Youth Pass

Marin Transit offers a six month or annual pass that is distributed through participating Marin County schools. With a Youth Pass, registered Marin County students and youth ages 18 and under are able to ride on local routes in Marin (excluding any Golden Gate Transit regional or commute routes such as the 30/40/70/101 lines) without paying any additional fare.

For information on the Youth Pass program, read the FAQs (in English or Spanish).

Note on Yellow Bus
Youth Passes are not accepted on Yellow Bus services. Learn more about the Yellow Bus program and pricing.

How to get a Youth Pass

The Youth Pass costs $175 per six-month period or $325 for a year. To purchase a pass, contact your school coordinator listed in the table below. Youth must have a photo ID and be age 18 or under.

Students from income-qualified household may be eligible for a free Youth Pass. To apply, download the Parent/Guardian Certification for Eligibility for Free Youth Pass form (in English or Spanish) and return to your school coordinator.

If you are a student and do not attend a participating school, you may obtain a youth pass by contacting Marin Transit by phone at (415) 226-0872 or email at school@marintransit.org.

Participating schools

School Coordinator Phone Number Email Address
Larkspur-Corte Madera School District
Cove School Rebecca Sarokin and Jeanette Thorson (415) 945-9046 covesecretaries@lcmschools.org
Hall Middle School Simone Davis (415) 927-6978 x2151 hallabsentee@lcmschools.org
Marin County Education
Phoenix Academy Lesley Haynes (415) 491-0581 lhaynes@marinschools.org
Mill Valley School District
Mill Valley Middle School Sandy Agajan (415) 389-7711 x2811 sagajan@mvschools.org
Novato Unified School District
Novato High School Gayle McCoy (415) 898-2125 gmccoy@nusd.org
San Jose Middle School Cindy Curtice (415) 883-7831 ccurtice@nusd.org
San Marin High School Lisa Ferrigno (415) 898-2121 lferrigno@nusd.org
Sinaloa Middle School Mary O’Keeffe (415) 897-2111 mokeeffe@nusd.org
Hill Education Center (formerly Marin Oaks) Tracy Kreling (415) 897-7653 tkreling@nusd.org
Lynwood School Jazmin Babendir (415) 897-4161 jmedina@nusd.org
NOVA Shirley Rodriguez (415) 897-7653 srodriguez@nusd.org
Hamilton School Patty Ravetti (415) 883-4691 pravetti@nusd.org
Loma Verde School Tracy Pickard (415) 883-4681 tpickard@nusd.org
Lu Sutton School Cindy Testa   ctesta@nusd.org
Olive Elementary School Carla Brouillette (415) 897-4230 x4467 cbrouillette@nusd.org
Pleasant Valley School Julie Spaan   jspaan@nusd.org
Rancho Elementary School Carole Mencarelli cmencarelli@nusd.org ccurtice@nusd.org
San Ramon Elementary School Pam Baker (415) 897-1196 pbaker@nusd.org
Private Schools
The Branson School Ned Pinger (415) 454-3612 x311 ned_pinger@branson.org
Saint Hilary's School Janice Richey (415) 435-2224 jrichey@sainthilaryschool.org
Timothy Murphy School Debbie Countouriotis (415) 507-4221 debbiec@timothymurphyschool.org
Marin Catholic Lori Collins (415) 464-3800 lcollins@marincatholic.org
Marin Horizon Des McKissock (415) 388-8408 dmckissock@marinhorizon.org
Reed Union School District
Del Mar Middle School Peggy Riley (415) 435-1468 priley@reedschools.org
Ross School District
Ross School Debbie Wolfe (415) 457-2705 x215  
Ross Valley School District
Brookside School Marilyn Grove (415) 453-2948 mgrove@rossvalleyschools.org
White Hill School Cary Adriatico (415) 454-8390 x106 cadriatico@rossvalleyschools.org
Wade Thomas School Marlana Kenilvort (415) 451-4603 marlana@rossvalleyschools.org
Manor Elementary Tyshawn Harris (415) 453-1544 tharris@rossvalleyschools.org
Hidden Valley School Teresa Machado (415) 454-7409 tmachado@rossvalleyschools.org
San Rafael City Schools
Terra Linda High School Sheila Barone (415) 492-3100 sbarone@srcs.org
Madrone High School Tania Morales (415) 485-2435 tmorales@srcs.org
Venetia Valley School Pilar Sanchez (415) 492-3150 x201 psanchez@srcs.org
San Rafael High School Jeannie Look (415) 485-2333 jlook@srcs.org
Davidson Middle School Luisa Vance (415) 485-2400 x206 lvance@srcs.org
Sausalito-Marin City School District
Willow Creek School Aleshia Adams-Page (415) 331-7530 x202 apage@willowcreekacademy.org
Bayside MLK Jr Academy Julius Holtzclaw (415) 332-3573 jholtzclaw@smcsd.org
Tamalpais Union High School District
Tamiscal School Silvia Herrera (415) 380-3512 sherrera@tamdistrict.org
San Andreas School Patty Volkoff (415) 945-3772 pvolkoff@tamdistrict.org
Sir Francis Drake High School Hanna Eon (415) 458-3417 heon@tamdistrict.org
Redwood High School Margaret Catelli (415) 945-3646 mcatelli@redwood.org