Marin Transit

maps & schedules





 

ABOUT US: DIRECTORS & STAFF

board of directors

Marin Transit is directed by a seven member Transit District policy board. The Transit District Board includes elected representatives from the County Board of Supervisors (all five districts), two city representatives, and an alternate city representative. City representatives are appointed by the Marin County Council of Mayors and Councilmembers (MCCMC) to two year terms. Marin Transit Board Members do not receive compensation for service on the Board. Click on a Board member's name for more information.

Board MemberDistrict or CityCurrent Term Ends
Damon ConnollyDistrict 1 January 1, 2019
Katie Rice District 2 January 1, 2021
Kathrin Sears District 3 January 1, 2021
Dennis Rodoni District 4 January 1, 2021
Judy Arnold District 5 January 1, 2019
Stephanie Moulton-Peters City of Mill Valley December 2018
Kate Colin City of San Rafael November 2017
Eric Lucan (City Alternate) City of Novato November 2019

 

Board Member Ethics Training

Each of the Marin County Transit District Board Members and the City Alternate are elected officials of Marin County (Supervisors) or a City Council. The Board Members are subject to AB 1234, the state law requiring ethics training for local agency officials. Certificates of completion for ethics training are available from the Board Membersí respective local Board Clerk. For the current elected officials on the Marin Transit Board of Directors, certificates can be obtained as follows:

Board Member Local Agency Ethics Training Certificate of Completion Available
Damon Connolly
Katie Rice
Kathrin Sears
Dennis Rodoni
Judy Arnold
Marin County Board of Supervisors Clerk of the Board
Marin County Board of Supervisors
3501 Civic Center Drive
San Rafael, CA 94903
Stephanie Moulton-Peters City of Mill Valley City Clerk 
Mill Valley City Hall 
26 Corte Madera Avenue 
Mill Valley, CA 94941 
Kate Colin City of San Rafael City Clerk
City of San Rafael
1400 Fifth Avenue
PO Box 151560
San Rafael, CA 94915-1560 
Eric Lucan
(City Alternate)
City of Novato City Clerk
City of Novato
922 Machin Avenue
Novato, CA 94945

staff

Nancy Whelan
General Manager
nwhelan@marintransit.org

Barbara Duffy
Deputy General Manager
bduffy@marintransit.org

Amy Van Doren
Director of Policy & Legislative Programs
avandoren@marintransit.org

Lauren Bernheim Gradia
Director of Finance & Capital Programs
lgradia@marintransit.org

Robert Betts
Director of Operations & Planning
rbetts@marintransit.org

Adrienne Taylor
Capital Project Manager
ataylor@marintransit.org

Erin McAuliff
Transportation & Mobility Planner
emcauliff@marintransit.org

Melody Reebs
Senior Transit Planner
mreebs@marintransit.org

Aubrey Smith
Operations Analyst
asmith@marintransit.org

Kelly Zalewski
School Operations Analyst
kzalewski@marintransit.org

Amber Johnson
Senior Accounting & Grants Analyst
ajohnson@marintransit.org

Anna Penoyar
Capital Analyst
apenoyar@marintransit.org

Karina Sawin
Accounting & Administrative Analyst
ksawin@marintransit.org

Holly Lundgren
Administrative Analyst & Board Secretary
hlundgren@marintransit.org

compensation

State Controller's Office - Government Compensation in California (GCC)